Purchase | Refinance

Contact Tom Hallock

Call (512) 829-7588, use the form or email Tom.Hallock@LoanPeople.com.

Contact Us

Tom Hallock  |  Client Reviews

5 Stars

11/01/2021 by Jonelle C.
Location: Austin TX

Through the last several months, my family has undergone one of the most stressful situations imaginable (finding/buying a new home), in one of the most stressful time periods (2020… need I say more?). However, to classify the process we experienced with Tom was anything other than perfect would be an understatement. The most stressful purchase of my life was made exponentially easier due to his knowledge, expertise, and most importantly, service. Tom worked tirelessly on setting up everything in a manner that made it easy to understand and simplistic . It is safe to say that Tom and his team will make you feel like a member of their own family, even if it means answering a panicky email at 11:00pm at night. In the tricky and confusing world of home buying, do yourself a favor and make the process easier by selecting Tom and his team.

Tom was such a pleasure to work with and I highly recommend him.

07/05/2021 by Karen S.
Location: Texas

Even knowing that we could save money in the long run, the thought of going through the hassle of a refinance was daunting. Tom Hallock made the process so painless – I am so glad we worked with him. Throughout the process he communicated the requirements in a clear and easy to understand manner, and kept us apprised of the status throughout. There is a status and upload portal that is easy to use, and Tom was also available with a quick response to email and always offered a phone call if that was better.

Overall, the process was smooth, we are saving a ton of money, and couldn’t be happier with the service we received.

If you are thinking about refinancing but dread the paperwork like I did, I highly encourage you to contact Tom. Sure, there is still paperwork to be done, but he truly made it feel like a breeze.

We could not give higher praise about working with Tom!

06/26/2021 by Robert I.
Location: Texas

As first time home buyers a lot of stuff was new information to us and Tom took time to walk us through everything and answer any questions without making us feel bad about not knowing what things were. He always made time to talk to us no matter the time or day and was willingly to move his schedule around to accommodate us. Tom was extremely timely with providing any documents or in his responses. He was willingly to rework numbers multiple times however we had asked and did not pressure us in any way. We felt comfortable discussing our finances with him. Tom was very encouraging in the whole process which is extremely helpful with how daunting this market is. Tom is very friendly and professional and we enjoyed working with him a lot. We would highly recommend working with Tom as your lender!

Tom was amazing throughout the entire process.

01/08/2021 by Xianhe
Location: Austin Texas

From answering questions during house hunting, all the way to closing ensuring that I was able to close on time. He is always helpful, friendly, and available whenever I had questions. I would definitely recommend him!

Tom made financing a house easy and simple.

12/01/2020 by Kevin S.
Location: Austin, Texas

I will gladly recommend him to any friend that is looking. He was quick to answer each and every question we had for him and our contract was incredible. I’ve heard so many stories about what pitfalls to look out for in mortgage contracts and the one we got from Tom had none of that. Not only that, we got 2.5%! How crazy is that for our first house. We will absolutely be recommending him to all of our friends.

Thanks again for everything Tom!

Tom did a fantastic job refinancing my VA home loan.

07/15/2020 by Daniel M.
Location: Plumas Lake

He was always there to answer my questions and kept me up to date throughout the entire process.

I live in CA and he had no problem working with long distances from TX.

We started the process a few days before COVID-19 forced the shelter in place (SIP) in CA. That obstacle was easily dealt with and my loan was processed even during the crisis. When the time came for signing the final documents he ensured a company came to my home to assist in finalizing the loan after hours since going to an office was not possible with the SIP.

I would definitely recommend his services,
I have already recommended him to my father and a colleague.

He will be my first call for all future loans.

Tom and his team were absolutely outstanding through the entire process.

07/03/2020 by B.B.
Location: Cedar Park

Originally I was planning on working with one of the big banks for the mortgage process, but I spoke with Tom as a form of “second opinion.” Tom was always responsive at all hours of the day making it easy to stay informed and on top of the process even with a flex heavy work schedule. In the end not only was Tom far better to work with than the bigger bank, but the rates that his team produced were better! I highly recommend working with Tom.

Highly recommend Tom!

07/01/2020 by B.W.
Location: Austin TX

He was referred to us by our realtor and we couldn’t have been more impressed. He was professional, patient, answered all our questions, and was so knowledgeable. We’d bought a home before and let him know we felt we were a bit in the dark last time and he took plenty of time, even half of a Saturday, to walk us through our loan options and ensure we felt comfortable with our selection. Tom was hands down the best and we highly HIGHLY recommend him to anyone looking for an all start mortgage broker.

Tom was so great to work.

06/30/2020 by Laura R.
Location: ATX

He came recommended from a friend and I plan to recommend him to my friends. He made refinancing my home a seamless simple process (which was not the case with other two mortgage processes I’ve done with other institutions in the past). He offered competitive rate. Can’t recommend enough!

Tom was incredible!!

06/01/2020 by Brad B.
Location: Austin

He is super professional, responsive, knowledgeable, and helpful. His rate was better than who we have used in the past (and they had a great rate already), and he even provided a lender credit at closing! But what is so great is his process — he has everything set up in an online portal and with automated reminders & emails so that none of the little details are lost in the shuffle. This was the smoothest close we’ve been through, and we’ve been through this process a number of times. I highly recommend Bank of Texas Mortgage, and especially Tom!

Applying for a mortgage is one of the most stressful, least fun parts of buying a new home but Tom made it so easy!

05/30/2020 by Stacey C.
Location: Texas

He is such a pleasure to work with – incredibly responsive and thoughtful. Other professionals we worked with in our home buying process also commented on how quickly and efficiently he worked.

FYI – he was able to help us with a purchase outside of Austin so don’t hesitate to reach out to him if you are looking for help in other parts of TX

Tom was my favorite part of the home buying process.

05/01/2020 by Ashley G.
Location: Texas

His communication was clear, concise, and timely! He went above and beyond to answer my questions and calm my worries. I would recommend him to anyone who is purchasing a home for the first time or an experienced buyer!

Personable, trustworthy, and a loan officer guru.

04/01/2020 by J.M.G.
Location: Austin

He is able to walk you through the home buying process with grace. His wit and candor, make him the perfect loan officer to help you design the ultimate buying strategy, and purchase the ultimate home of your dreams!

Tom is a fantastic mortgage banker!

03/01/2020 by Gigi M.
Location: Austin, Texas

He is professional, enthusiastic, and always goes the extra mile for his clients. I have worked him twice now and had great experiences both times. I highly recommend Tom and his services to those shopping for mortgage loans in the Austin area.

Tom was exceptional.

02/05/2020 by Kim C.
Location: Austin, Texas

I was overwhelmed about the home-buying process before working with him, and he was able to make the experience incredibly easy for me. He was organized and knowledgable, quick to respond, and just a great guy all around. Highly recommend!

Great and quick refinance.

02/02/2020 by Ashley S.
Location: TX

I can’t believe how easy this was. Tom was great and answered all my questions quickly. He was always easy to get ahold of when needed.

Tom helped me with my refinance and was extremely knowledgeable and friendly.

02/02/2020 by Laura S.
Location: Burbank

He walked me through the process and kept me updated the entire way. Thanks for your hard work Tom!

I am a Realtor and have worked with tons of lenders during my many years in the business.

07/01/2019 by Rachel G.
Location: Texas

I am a Realtor and have worked with tons of lenders during my many years in the business. Once I was connected with Tom, I stopped searching for a go-to lender. I finally found him. Tom’s communication skills are second to none. He will answer his phone and work up estimates pretty much any time of day/night for his clients. I know this because not only do my clients tell me this but because I too use Tom on all my personal home loans. This should say A LOT about Tom, coming from a Realtor. I can have my pick of the litter when it comes to who does my home loans and I choose Tom, every time. Every home we have closed together has ALWAYS been on time. Never has he failed to hold up his end of the bargain, and as a potential buyer, I can’t stress how important this is. A lender doesn’t have any skin in the game, but you, as a buyer, do. It’s important to find a local lender who understands this and will hold up his end of the bargain so you don’t loose out on the thousands of dollars you’ve ponied up to the seller at the beginning of the transaction. He will almost guarantee that he can beat any deal out there and if he can’t , he will be honest with you and tell you the other deal is better and you should use them. I love that about Tom. In a world where seemingly more and more people in the banking business are corrupt and driven by money, it’s refreshing to hear honesty and truth from Tom no matter how much it affects his bottom line. He truly wants to do what’s right by his clients and there isn’t a price tag you can put on that. Thank you Tom for all your hard work in your industry!

Tom recently handled the financing for my sister’s new home.

06/01/2019 by Elizabeth S.
Location: TX

I worked with Tom closely in getting all the details and paperwork completed. All I can say is all bankers should provide the type of great advice and service Tom and his team do. Our experience was nothing short of amazing!

Our offer was accepted with a 28-day close and we achieved that goal with room to spare.

05/01/2019 by Taylor B.
Location: Apex

Tom was knowledgeable, friendly, professional, and available. He proactively provided information and support and was always available for review and consultation. He guided us in a way that made us feel comfortable and confident with the process. He was a source of unbiased information when we were price shopping and was our teammate and advocate through negotiations. And at no point were we in doubt that the money would be there when it needed to be.

I can’t recommend him enough if you are in need of a mortgage.

I worked with Tom Hallock for my recent mortgage lending process, buying a property in Austin.

05/01/2019 by Sarah P.
Location: Austin, TX

Tom was a pleasure to deal with. He was efficient, flexible and made everything as seamless and easy as it could possibly be for a first time buyer. Service was above and beyond what I was expecting. In addition, the rates were very competitive. Thank you Tom!

Amazing service!

01/01/2019 by Molly F.
Location: Austin, Texas

Tom goes above and beyond for his buyers and Realtors. He keeps the process simple and is ready to close EARLY!